Advanced Fuel Cells


AFC TCP: New Chair

The AFC TCP nominated a new chair and two vice-chairs at it 70th ExCo Meeting in Canada this April 2024.

A new Chair and two new Vice Chairs were appointed at the 70th ExCo Meeting. The former Vice-Chair Viviana Cigolotti (Italy) replaces Detlef Stolten. Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos (USA) and Emilio Nieto (Spain) replaced Viviana Ciglotti as new vice-chairs.

The Technology Collaboration Programme on the Research, Development and Demonstration on Advanced Fuel Cells (Advanced Fuel Cells Technology Collaboration Programme, AFC TCP) functions within a framework created by the International Energy Agency (IEA). The activities of the AFC TCP are coordinated by the IEA’s Working Party on Energy End-use Technologies (EUWP). Views, findings and publications of the AFC TCP do not necessarily represent the views or policies of the IEA Secretariat or of its individual member countries.